Carrot greens make delicious…

Pesto! Crazy, right?

Joe suggested to me that I make pesto using the carrot greens from this week’s share. I did and it’s yummy! I didn’t have pine nuts and used what I had in the pantry which was soy nuts, they worked great.

In my food processor I added lots of garlic (about 2 full heads), a bag of soy nuts, salt, pepper, and olive until it tasted right, and all the carrot green I had. That’s it!

Here’s a recipe using walnuts: Carrot Top Pesto

Enjoy!

 

(Photo credit: Slowfood Chef)

 

One response to “Carrot greens make delicious…

  1. Did the pesto and loved it! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

