Strawberrymania

Looking to satisfy your sweet tooth and cool off after a hot day… Try this yummy ice cream recipe or beat the heat with a shrub syrup spritzer!

Strawberry Ice Cream – this recipe turned out great! My ice cream maker is an attachment for my KitchenAid mixer and I love it. I would love to go old school and hand crank some ice cream, too.

Strawberry Shrub– have you ever made a shrub syrup before? This was my first time and it was amazing! I loved this link for its thorough history and it offers instructions on using a boiled sugar method and cold process. I concocted mine using the boiled sugar and added thyme and balsamic vinegar. It is delicious and perfectly tart and sweet. I’ve been mixing it with a little soda water for an afternoon non-alcoholic treat and also we’ve been whipping up some mean white wine spritzers- yes! we are bringing them back.

Have a great weekend!

20130601-103349.jpg

Leave a Reply

